BC Agriculture in the Classroom Foundation

  1. Programs
  2. Resources
  3. Celebrity Chef
  4. BC’s Agriculture
  5. Programs

Mainland-Southwest Farm Tours

Note to All Farm Tour Participants:

Food borne illness can result from close contact with farm animals.

To reduce the risk of any food borne illness be sure that all farm tour participants wash their hands with soapy, warm, running water and dry their hands with a clean paper towel before either eating at the farm, on the bus or back at the school.

Agriculture in the Classroom does not review or monitor any of the farm tour facilities offered in the list below. It is up to you as the farm visitor to be aware of the risks associated with visiting a farm.

Abbotsford

Birchwood Dairies   www.birchwooddairy.com

Mann Farms  http://www.maanfarms.com/

The Apple Barn   www.applebarn.ca

Agassiz

Cordine Farms (Dairy Farm)  604-796-9235

The Farm House Natural Cheeses   www.farmhousecheeses.com

Tranmer Road Farm   604-796-2550 / 604-796-0827

Aldergrove

Glorious Organics Cooperative   www.gloriousorganics.com

Chilliwack

The Maze   http://chilliwackcornmaze.com/

Tonesa Holsteins Ltd.   604-795-9465

Delta

Martiann Holsteins (Dairy Farm)   604-946-5921

Langley

Aldor Acres   www.aldoracres.com

BC Farm Museum   www.bcfma.com/index.htm

Dave's Orchard (Fruit Trees)   604-534-9979

Maple Ridge

Laity Pumpkin Patch   www.laitypumpkinpatch.com

North Vancouver

Maplewood Farm   www.maplewoodfarm.bc.ca

Pemberton

North Arm Farm   www.northarmfarm.com

Pitt Meadows

Meadows Maze / Cranberry Meadows Country Market   www.meadowsmaze.com

Honeyland Canada   www.honeylandcanada.com

Richmond

W & A Farms   www.wafarms.ca

Surrey

Hazelmere Pumpkin Patch at Gabriel Farms Ltd.   604-992-7748

Honeybee Centre   www.honeybeecentre.com

The Bose Family Corn Maze   http://www.bosecornmaze.com/

Vancouver

Southlands Farm   www.southlandsfarms.com

UBC Botanical Garden and Centre for Plant Research   www.ubcbotanicalgarden.org

UBC Farm   www.landfood.ubc.ca/ubcfarm/

Van Dusen Botanical Garden   www.vandusengarden.org

 

Last Updated: January 2014